Birthdays, Juggling & Acronyms

 

252887205276ce681da60ecb115c9a68

Well here I am. Another year older and another year….wiser? 

Maybe just leave it at another year older. 

It’s been a roller coaster year, the last few months especially. My gift or goal to myself, I have firmly & finally decided

(just now. Yes, procrastination is my super power)

is to try and be more ordered. Work on clarity and….and…. (omg, can you tell how hard I am trying to avoid the word “mindfulness” which has been used way past the beating a dead horse stage) and deliberateness.

Yes. Deliberation shall be my new mission statement. 

How so you ask? 

Have you ever seen the meme “My brain is like a computer with 84 tabs open….” or words to that affect? 

Yeah.

That’s me.

All day every day and most of the night.

Too many projects, too many ideas, too many words.

So.

I am finally becoming (in my old-ish age) adultish and orderly.

I have a list of half assed half finished ideas. These need prioritizing and concrete-ness. This means…..*drum roll*  MAKING.A. LIST.

(please – do NOT start singing “making a list and checking it twice”….or I won’t be able to get it out of my head for days….)

My new book is done – quite a departure for me (watch this space!) I am just waiting for the artwork to be sorted and the godawful task of editing done. And instead of moving on to the next item in an orderly (there’s that word again) fashion I am just floundering because I have too many ideas and too many other things started. NO COMPLETIONS. Just balls in the air ready to come down and knock me senseless. 

jugglingwoman-3

And, if that wasn’t enough, I have other New! Exciting! Revolutionary! ideas trying to cut in line…..

Time to take control. Fifty some odd (cough splutter) years…yeah…its definitely time.

The New Jaye. Pretty much the same as the Olde Jaye….but just better record keeping maybe? More productive? More businesslike? But still me, the short, bookish woman with the box free, technicolor imagination?

Order and Method in a Whimsical Way.  OMWW.    

(Man, I can’t even get a cool acronym….)

Wish me luck. I’m so glad you are with me.

Here goes…

 

©jayetomas2017

About chimerapoet

I write. I write a lot. A. LOT. There are times I am half blind with a sentence ricocheting off the walls of my stupid, cant be shut off to save my life, brain. I am miserable until I get it down on paper. Punch it up a bit. Usually cross out half of it. And then breathe. Relax. Only to do it all again..... But I just thought that was me. How I am. Not a writer....noooo...not me. Writers are.....writing people. People Who Write. REALLY write. Write things that matter. All grown up very important things. Not.....me. I am just a scribbler of sorts. And I was/am content with that....if it's true, well then....a scribbler am I. Until the thought wormed its way in to my brain (the furtive sneaky bitch) that maybe...just maybe...that is writing. My style. My strange way. But....still writing. So here I am at the dance. Not sure I know any of the moves and the music is entirely mine. But.....only one way to find out. Would you care to join me?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

