Back, Thankful and Better Late Than Never…

Hello…..I’m back. Have I been gone you ask? For shame. You know you missed me (types Needy Jaye) I haven’t been anywhere exactly. But in a blue/grey/empty kind of a place for a while. Between Trump and a bad case of the flu, I have had a very hard time climbing out of the “Idontcareaboutanythinganymore” and (coincidentally) the “IwillneverwriteagainImnothingbutanotalentfake” Pit Of Despair. (Those of you who are aficionados of The Princess Bride are excused for chortling)BUT……here I am again.I have missed you although I have been lurking around the corners and you may not have seen me. Stealth Jaye. And the writing is baaaaack. I am pleased to report that ‘Calamitous Magic’ will be appearing in early 2017 – February or March-ish. (MARK THOSE CALENDARS!!) and another, new venture, will be appearing even sooner. I am just waiting for the artist to finish her sorcery……watch this space! And even more exciting is that I will be in Chicago for Christmas….and this makes me happy dance with large exuberance and very little grace! So things are looking up, as they always do. Even though we have some serious things to work out, I am choosing to be hopeful instead of hopeless and to use my voice. The apathy of feeling overwhelmed cannot make any difference, only when I speak out can I try and make a change or make a stand. Nice to be back, nice to see you all and most importantly – I bid you all Peace.

~ Jaye

 

About chimerapoet

I write. I write a lot. A. LOT. There are times I am half blind with a sentence ricocheting off the walls of my stupid, cant be shut off to save my life, brain. I am miserable until I get it down on paper. Punch it up a bit. Usually cross out half of it. And then breathe. Relax. Only to do it all again..... But I just thought that was me. How I am. Not a writer....noooo...not me. Writers are.....writing people. People Who Write. REALLY write. Write things that matter. All grown up very important things. Not.....me. I am just a scribbler of sorts. And I was/am content with that....if it's true, well then....a scribbler am I. Until the thought wormed its way in to my brain (the furtive sneaky bitch) that maybe...just maybe...that is writing. My style. My strange way. But....still writing. So here I am at the dance. Not sure I know any of the moves and the music is entirely mine. But.....only one way to find out. Would you care to join me?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Back, Thankful and Better Late Than Never…

  1. Ah, good to see you back, Jaye. Sometimes we just need time to reflect.Jx

  2. Rising Hawk says:

    Welcome back! And peace to you, as well . . .

Leave a Reply

