Day 13 in the #NaPoWriMo Challenge

Words across the Oceans

IMG_0607

Day 13’s optional prompt, to write a riddle poem. ~ via The NaPoWriMo Website

IMG_0608

So with “Day 13’s Prompt” I have chosen a three poems by Sylvia Plath, Jane Austen and Philip M. Haskin; then after that is my interpretation to the Challenge!

Happy reading and hope you all enjoy!

@@@@

 Metaphors

I’m a riddle in nine syllables,
An elephant, a ponderous house,
A melon strolling on two tendrils.
O red fruit, ivory, fine timbers!
This loaf’s big with its yeasty rising.
Money’s new-minted in this fat purse.
I’m a means, a stage, a cow in calf.
I’ve eaten a bag of green apples,
Boarded the train there’s no getting off.

By Sylvia Plath

@@@

  

CHARADES by Jane Austen (1775-1817)

“My first, tho’ water, cures no thirst, My next alone has soul, And when he lives upon my first,

He then is called my whole.”

View original post 302 more words

About chimerapoet

I write. I write a lot. A. LOT. There are times I am half blind with a sentence ricocheting off the walls of my stupid, cant be shut off to save my life, brain. I am miserable until I get it down on paper. Punch it up a bit. Usually cross out half of it. And then breathe. Relax. Only to do it all again..... But I just thought that was me. How I am. Not a writer....noooo...not me. Writers are.....writing people. People Who Write. REALLY write. Write things that matter. All grown up very important things. Not.....me. I am just a scribbler of sorts. And I was/am content with that....if it's true, well then....a scribbler am I. Until the thought wormed its way in to my brain (the furtive sneaky bitch) that maybe...just maybe...that is writing. My style. My strange way. But....still writing. So here I am at the dance. Not sure I know any of the moves and the music is entirely mine. But.....only one way to find out. Would you care to join me?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

