All I Wanted Was Your Words

All I wanted was your words
I wanted them to fall on me like stars shooting from the sky
and if they singed holes in my shirt I would have been happy to wear it raggedy
I wanted you to speak to me and not worry what I was thinking
I wanted you so wrapped up in your passion
excited explanations and sharing that you mixed up vowels and consonants in a
jumbled mess
and I watched them tumbling out of your mouth like a rockslide of pearls
and like a baby bird I fed on them and clamored for more
I picture the heat in your eyes and the fire you braid with your hands as you gesture
and it is indescribable
like beautiful art that moves you to tears when you don’t understand why
it is a completeness
and if I could I would have that moment frozen and hang it on the wall
and tell people
this is where I live
this is my home
me and my raggedy shirt and my poet
All I wanted was your words

 

@jayetomas2014

 

About chimerapoet

I write. I write a lot. A. LOT. There are times I am half blind with a sentence ricocheting off the walls of my stupid, cant be shut off to save my life, brain. I am miserable until I get it down on paper. Punch it up a bit. Usually cross out half of it. And then breathe. Relax. Only to do it all again..... But I just thought that was me. How I am. Not a writer....noooo...not me. Writers are.....writing people. People Who Write. REALLY write. Write things that matter. All grown up very important things. Not.....me. I am just a scribbler of sorts. And I was/am content with that....if it's true, well then....a scribbler am I. Until the thought wormed its way in to my brain (the furtive sneaky bitch) that maybe...just maybe...that is writing. My style. My strange way. But....still writing. So here I am at the dance. Not sure I know any of the moves and the music is entirely mine. But.....only one way to find out. Would you care to join me?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to All I Wanted Was Your Words

  1. kamilica2002 says:

    Two in one soul…a joy, a real home, just beautiful…forever.

Leave a Reply

