Keys 3 – The Door {The Keys Series}

 

Climb the steel staircase
round and dizzying round
at the top there is a door
you may have to look with other eyes to see it
but it’s there
trust me…
take the key, the one you don’t like to think about much
the one the Keymaker gave you
the night you met
and you knew him in an instant
and loved him a breath later
although you didn’t know who
or what
he was
and the key seemed like it had always
(loved) belonged to you
Use it
open the door
walk in
no –
stride in like you own it
for in truth you do
and what you find in that place
behind a door that is not there
opened with a key that isn’t possible
will be as familiar as your own shadow

 

©jayetomas2014

About chimerapoet

I write. I write a lot. A. LOT. There are times I am half blind with a sentence ricocheting off the walls of my stupid, cant be shut off to save my life, brain. I am miserable until I get it down on paper. Punch it up a bit. Usually cross out half of it. And then breathe. Relax. Only to do it all again..... But I just thought that was me. How I am. Not a writer....noooo...not me. Writers are.....writing people. People Who Write. REALLY write. Write things that matter. All grown up very important things. Not.....me. I am just a scribbler of sorts. And I was/am content with that....if it's true, well then....a scribbler am I. Until the thought wormed its way in to my brain (the furtive sneaky bitch) that maybe...just maybe...that is writing. My style. My strange way. But....still writing. So here I am at the dance. Not sure I know any of the moves and the music is entirely mine. But.....only one way to find out. Would you care to join me?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

