Nocturnes V ~ The Moon

AnnyaKaiArt

the children of the night looked to the sky
and sang
sang of the hunt
the chase
the thrill of the catch and the moment the hot blood spills
I sang their songs with them
joined my voice to theirs
paean to the moon
the silvery goddess
rising full of cool light and hungers
the myths spoke of night singers night walkers
embracing the hunter and the shadows
and of the thirst
I spoke them to the fold
the children the gathering
so they knew from where
from who they sprung
created memories and honed the edges of revenge
The elders wrote the legends
in runes of silver
mirroring the tattoos running through
our night sheened skin
I read them and kept them in safety and in secret
the growing library of the hidden
the hungry
royalty of midnight
pale children of the huntress moon

*artwork by anna kai*
About chimerapoet

I write. I write a lot. A. LOT. There are times I am half blind with a sentence ricocheting off the walls of my stupid, cant be shut off to save my life, brain. I am miserable until I get it down on paper. Punch it up a bit. Usually cross out half of it. And then breathe. Relax. Only to do it all again..... But I just thought that was me. How I am. Not a writer....noooo...not me. Writers are.....writing people. People Who Write. REALLY write. Write things that matter. All grown up very important things. Not.....me. I am just a scribbler of sorts. And I was/am content with that....if it's true, well then....a scribbler am I. Until the thought wormed its way in to my brain (the furtive sneaky bitch) that maybe...just maybe...that is writing. My style. My strange way. But....still writing. So here I am at the dance. Not sure I know any of the moves and the music is entirely mine. But.....only one way to find out. Would you care to join me?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Nocturnes V ~ The Moon

  1. biahelvetti says:

    Breathtakingly beautiful!

Leave a Reply

